Gold Hat


Recently I traveled to Europe: Berlim, Paris and Geneve. A very beautiful travel and very good memories to carry.

In Berlin, in the neues museum, there was this interesting object:


 The picture is not good, so you can´t see that this is a hat! This one I copied from the site of the neuesmuseum:

This interesting hat, made of gold, is from the late bronze age. It was apparently used to convert a solar calendar into a lunar one.

Unfortunately, I don´t speak enough german to understand all the calculations, and not enough memory to remember the numbers, but I think 22 was one of the many numbers used. The Pleiades were also used in the calculation, which seemed very interesting for astrologers.

But, as we are in the age of internet, I could found this entry on wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berlin_Gold_Hat has some information.

Posted in astrology, Traditional Astrology

Leave a Reply

About me
Traditional astrologer

more about me

Archives
Blog Stats
  • 83,993 hits
Follow me on Facebook!
My other blog
  • http://yuzuru.wordpress.com
  • You can read the blog in english via google.
    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 348 other followers

